Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
flohey
16 mars 2010

The Spring of the Poets 2010

Here is the second work of my 'career' chosen to be exposed officially. I didn't believe it!!
It was chosen for 'the spring of the poets' ('le printemps des poètes') this year. It is a project in my university for the first years, but in fact, every student can present one or two work pieces with his text and illustration in the context of a certain subject.

This year's subject was 'the women in colours' ('la femme en couleurs')

I wanted to create textures with the wrapping film putting the ink afterwards in between it's layers, but it didn't work the way I wished. My boyfriend took the pictures and I added the ink. Finally the pot of ink was more interesting than the coloured skin, so we stayed on this. 

The day the 10 posters should be chosen, I wasn't sure of my finished work at all! Thank you so much Val, you always help me so much to believe in what I do... the jury walked between the hundreds of posters to chose 10 of them. None of them stayed a little bit in front of mine to look closer, so I lost hope. 
Finally, I couldn't imagine that it was because they already were sure to chose it. Many said it was the first chosen!! O_o

"A woman in colours to colour a dreary world."
DSCN1135_censure2_600dpi

photo, text and realisation - Valentin Thiebaut,
model, idea and realisation -
Florence Heyer.

I hope, you like it, too,

PS.: Mali was GREAT!! So many people, so many new experiences... irreplaceable!


bisous X3

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité